Scientific Committee 11th eehnc

The content of the 11th European Equine Health & Nutrition Congress and submitted contributions will be reviewed in supervision of the Scientific Committee. The Scientific Committee consists of the following members:


Peter Bollen - President European Health and Nutrition Association
General Manager
Nutriquine N.V.,
Drongen, Belgium

David van Doorn Ph.D. - Secretary European Equine Health and Nutrition Association
Chair of Nutrition
Faculty of veterinary medicine,
Utrecht University, the Netherlands
Also equine nutrition consultant (Equivado),
the Netherlands (eehnc Secretary)

Myriam Hesta Ph.D. DVM, Dip ECVCN
Professor at Laboratory of Animal Nutrition,
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine,
Ghent University
Ghent, Belgium

Gunther van Loon Ph.D. DVM, Dipl ECEIM, Assoc Member ECVDI
Professor at the Department of Large Animal Internal Medicine,
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine,
Ghent University,
Ghent, Belgium

Wouter Hendriks Ph.D.
Professor at the Animal Nutrition Group,
Wageningen University and Research Centre,
Wageningen, the Netherlands

Dr. Irene Tosi, DVM, MSc
Equine clinic
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine,
University of Liege
Liege, Belgium

Dr. Ellen Roelfsema,
Assistant Profesor Department of Equine Sciences - Internal Medicine,
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine,
Utrecht University
Utrecht, the Netherlands

Dr. Marie-Thérèse Picavet DVM - Dip ECEIM
Equine practitioner, Belgium
& Department of Internal Medicine and Clinical biology of large animals
Ghent University,
Ghent, Belgium

Dr. Emmanuelle van Erck
Equine Sports Medicine Practice
& Ghent University,
Ghent, Belgium